Southern Africa Trade Union Co-ordination Council

SATUCC 10th Delegates Congress Elects New Leadership
Saturday, November 4th, 2017

The 10th SATUCC Delegates’ Congress held on the 27th October 2017 in Dar-es-salaam (Tanzania) elected new leadership as follows:

  1. President- Ms. Zingiswa Losi (COSATU)
  2. Vice President- Mr. Cosmas Mukuka (ZaCTU)
  3. Treasurer- Mr. Godfrey Selematsela (FEDUSA)
  4. Executive Committee Members: Mr. Manuel Viage (UNTA-CS) and Ms. Greatel Elias (BFTU)

The Women Conference which was held as a pre-congress activity on 25th October elected new leadership for the Women Structure as follows:

  1. Chairperson- Ms. Lillian Malunga (ZaCTU)
  2. Vice Chairperson- Ms. Angie Phethle (COSATU)
  3. Secretary- Ms. Brenda Modise (FEDUSA)
  4. Vice Secretary-Getrude Ngoma Chikuta (ZaCTU)

Youth conference (group photo)

The Youth Conference which was also held as a pre-congress activity on 25th October, elected the Interim leadership for the Youth Structure as follows:

  1. Chairperson- Mr. Runesu Chipamaunga (ZiCTU)
  2. Vice Chairperson- Ms. Mwape Mutolilo (FFTUZ)
  3. Secretary- Ms. Priscilla Chete (MCTU)
  4. Vice Secretary- Ms. Lindiwe Ndimande (FEDUSA)
  5. Committee Member- Euclides Timana (CONSILMO)
  6. Technical advisers- Deus Sandram (MCTU) and Michael Mukamba (ZaCTU)

The key outcomes of the 10th Delegates’ Congress to be posted soon.